The board exists to advise QS on any aspect of university rankings, including the methods used to produce them, possible new rankings, and the effect and impact of rankings around the world.

It is convened by Martin Ince, a British Science and Education Journalist who has been involved in the QS Rankings since 2004. He was formerly deputy editor of the Times Higher Education Supplement and advises universities in Europe and Asia on rankings issues.
The table shows all members of the Advisory Board.
Full name Institution
Martin Ince (Chair)
Alexander Zak MIT, USA
Amilcar Falcao University of Coimbra, Portugal
Angel Calderon RMIT, Australia
Angela Hou National Chengchi University, Taiwan
Anton Stroh University of Pretoria, South Africa
Arnold Hirshon Case Western University, USA
Barry Fishman University of Michigan
Christina Slade Bath Spa University, UK
Colin Campbell Newcastle University, UK
Dale Hess University of Rochester, USA
Daniela Seskar-Hencic Waterloo University, Canada
David Oswell Goldsmiths, UoL, UK
Feridun Hamdullahpur Waterloo University, Canada
Francisco Javier Cantú Ortiz Tecnológico de Monterrey (ITSEM), Mexico
Hajime Nishitani Hiroshima University, Japan
Hashim Yaacob University of Malaya, Malaysia
Jin Deshui Zhejiang University, China
John Molony Deakin University, Australia
John Traxler University of Wolverhampton
Leandro Tessler University of Campinas, Brazil
Luc Beaudoin University of Denver, USA
Lydia S. Snover MIT, USA
Michael Mooney Waseda University, Japan
Mirko Degli Esposti University of Bologna, Italy
Nasser Khalili University of New South Wales (UNSW), Australia
Paul Thurman Columbia University, USA
Paul Wellings Wollongong University, Australia
Peter Halligan Welsh government, Wales, UK
Raj Kumar OP Jindal Global U, India
Rory McGreal University of Athabasca
Salwan Abdulateef University of Anbar, Iraq
Santiago Iniguez de Onzono IE Madrid, Spain
Seeram Ramakrishna National University of Singapore
Simon Pratt University of Toronto, Canada
Stefano Caselli Bocconi University, Italy
Susanne Raeder University of Bonn, Germany
Teng Jin-guang Hong Kong Polytechnic University, SAR Hong Kong
Tony Sheil Griffith University, Australia
Tracey McNicol University of Canberra, Australia
Vladimir Filippov Peoples’ Friendship University of Russia (RUDN), Russia
William Figg National Institutes of Health, USA
Yoram/Jerry Wind Wharton School, UPenn, USA
Yotaro Kanda Waseda University, Japan
Zhong Zhou Tsinghua University, China